Home

Venues

Maps

Pricing

Rules

Contact Us

 

Welcome to the Yeovil and Sherborne Angling Association


 openr.bmp

To Download the Sherborne Lake Application Form Click on our PRICING Link.

———————————————————————————————————————

AFTERNOON / EVENING MATCH  will be held at Sherborne Lake on Wednesday 17th August. Draw 1:30pm, Fish 2:30pm to 7:30pm. Pegs allocated 1 - 20. These Pegs can be Fished on this day but must be vacated by 1.00pm. Contact Match Secretary for details.

———————————————————————————————————————

GUEST TICKETS to Fish Sherborne Lake can be obtained from the Club Secretary (Tony).        Email Tony at ysaa69@yahoo.co.uk giving your Name & Membership Number, Name of Guest and Date Ticket Required. Guest ticket will be emailed with payment details.                                      Guest Tickets must be requested at least 2 days prior to date required. 

———————————————————————————————————————

LAKE Entry and Exit Times

Fri 29th Apr to Thur 18th Aug      Entry - 6:00am     Exit - 21:00pm

Fri 19th Aug to Thur 1st Sept        Entry - 6:00am     Exit - 20:30pm

Fri 2nd Sept to Thur 15th Sept      Entry - 6:30am     Exit - 20:00pm

Fri 16th Sept to Thur 29th Sept    Entry - 6:30am      Exit - 19:30pm

Fri 30th Sept to Thur 13th Oct      Entry - 7:00am     Exit - 19:00pm

Fri 14th Oct to Thur 27th Oct        Entry - 7:30am     Exit - 18:30pm

Fri 28th Oct to Thur 10th Nov      Entry - 7:00am     Exit - 17:00pm

Fri 11th Nov to Thur 24th Nov      Entry - 7:30am     Exit - 16:30pm

Fri 25th Nov to Thur 8th Dec        Entry - 8:00am     Exit - 16:30pm

Fri 9th Dec to Thur 5th Jan 2023 Entry - 8:00am     Exit - 16:30pm

To view the full list of Entry & Exit times for the Current Season click on “Venues” tab then “Sherborne Lake”.

Your gate card will need to be used at all times. These times are subject to change so check our website prior to fishing.

———————————————————————————————————————

Fish Stocking in Sherborne Lake

On the 25th November we Stocked 256lb of pristine Carp (Common and Mirror) between 6oz to 1.5lb. Most of the carp were in the 8oz to 12oz bracket. Website now updated with pictures. To view click on “Venues” tab then “Sherborne Lake”.

———————————————————————————————————————

Pictures of our New Style, Rebuilt Platforms are on our website 

To view click on “Venues” tab then “Sherborne Lake”.

———————————————————————————————————————

Click on the link to view the Latest Sherborne Lake Catches & the Huge Sherborne Lake Bream caught on Sat 26 March 2022. Weight 10lblb 6oz, what a whopper.

Lake Catches

———————————————————————————————————————

FISHING ON LAWNS AND NORTH SIDE PEGS 42 - 74 

The only parking area available to anglers within the Castle Grounds is the “End of Woods” parking area by the cattle grid for fishing pegs 1 - 41.  Anglers wishing to fish the “Lawns” and Pegs 42 - 74 have two options.

Opt 1 - Park by cattle grid at the “End of Woods” and walk over. The Iron Gates that give access to these fishing areas will be unlocked by 9:00am and will be locked at 5.00pm.   

Opt 2 - Park in the New Visitors Car Park on the left as you enter Sherborne Castle Estate just after the lodge. Open 10:00am, Closed 5:00pm. OK for a short session. See webpage for Entry and Exit Times

Strictly No Parking in Front of the Castle or any where else in the Castle Grounds 

———————————————————————————————————————

CORONAVIRUS UPDATE 28/05/21

As the government are now easing Covid Restrictions and hopefully there is some form of light at the end of tunnel we have relaxed some of our Covid Rules. Below are the only restrictions we would like anglers to adhere to.

1. Social distancing must be adhered to at all times and respect the safety of others (unless from same household).

2. One non fishing guest allowed on south side (Pegs 1 - 41) as long as from same household.

3.  Cars to be parked in accordance with our rules but leave a good space between vehicles.

4. For the safety of all, if you have Coronavirus or Symptoms of Coronavirus, Please Stay at home. Fishing Sherborne Lake or any other fishing venue is not a place where you can self isolate.

———————————————————————————————————————

     
 

- 08/08/22
To View Our Additional Rules for Covid19 including Entry/Exit Times and where to Fish, Please Scroll Down for Details. Social Distancing at All Times................................... Match - Sherborne Lake - Date Sunday 21st August. Draw 8.00am. Fish 9.00am - 3.00pm. Pegs allocated ?? - ??. Points Match. Contact Match Secretary for Details. Please Note - 2 Net Rule Applies and Covid Rules to be respected.............. Afternoon/Evening Match Sherborne Lake Wed 17th Aug. Further details on Home Page.